1 February 2013

OCI N.V. to Nominate Sipko Schat as Member of the Board of Directors

Download PDF

OCI N.V. announced today that it will propose to the next general meeting of shareholders the appointment of Mr. Sipko Schat as an independent non-executive member of the Board of Directors of OCI N.V.

Mr. Schat (1960) is a Dutch citizen with 25 years of banking experience and was appointed as a member of the executive board of Rabobank Nederland in 2006. In addition to his board positions within Rabobank, Mr. Schat is a member of the board of Rabo Real Estate, Bank, J. Safra Sarasin Holding AG, Paris Orléans S.A., Euronext and VNO-NCW. Mr. Schat is Advisory Council Executive Master Business Valuation at the state University of Groningen.

Nassef Sawiris, Chief Executive Officer of OCI N.V. commented: “We are delighted to nominate Sipko Schat as an independent non-executive member of our board of directors. His extensive international experience, financial knowledge and understanding of the food & agri business will add relevant expertise to our board.”

The current Board of Directors of OCI N.V. consists of Michael Bennett, Arif Naqvi and Jan Ter Wisch as non-executive directors. The executive directors are Nassef Sawiris (CEO) and Salman Butt (CFO).  


Subscribe to email updates

Subscribe for news and stories about our business, industries, and products.

Thank you for subscribing.

Lines Effect